Prague Stringology Conference 2019

Prague Stringology Conference 2019 was held at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science of Czech Technical University in Prague on August 26–28, 2019. Acting language was English. Papers of PSC 2019 were published in conference proceedings.

The following papers were accepted to the PSC 2019:

Invited talk
Jakub Radoszewski Pattern Matching on Weighted Strings
Published Regular Contributions
Mitsuru Funakoshi, Yuto Nakashima, Shunsuke Inenaga, Hideo Bannai and Masayuki Takeda Computing Maximal Palindromes and Distinct Palindromes in a Trie
Frantisek Franek and Michael Liut Algorithms to Compute the Lyndon Array Revisited
Golnaz Badkobeh, Hideo Bannai, Maxime Crochemore, Tomohiro I, Shunsuke Inenaga and Shiho Sugimoto k-Abelian Pattern Matching: Revisited, Corrected, and Extended
Avivit Levy and B. Riva Shalom Online Parameterized Dictionary Matching with One Gap
Satoshi Kobayashi, Diptarama, Ryo Yoshinaka and Ayumi Shinohara An Improvement of the Franek-Jennings-Smyth Pattern Matching Algorithm
František Mráz, Friedrich Otto, Dana Pardubská and Martin Plátek Lexicalized Syntactic Analysis by Restarting Automata
Yehonatan Dude, Michael Hirsch and Yair Toaff A Fast SIMD-Based Chunking Algorithm
Aharon Fruchtman, Shmuel Tomi Klein and Dana Shapira Bidirectional Adaptive Compression
Shmuel Tomi Klein, Elina Opalinsky and Dana Shapira Selective Dynamic Compression
Keisuke Goto Optimal Time and Space Construction of Suffix Arrays and LCP Arrays for Integer Alphabets
Patrick Dinklage Translating Between Wavelet Tree and Wavelet Matrix Construction

Download proceedings: PSC2019.pdf
Download full BibTeX source: BibTeX source

Organization of the PSC 2019

Chair: Jan Holub and Gabriela AndrejkovŠ
Program Committee: Amihood Amir, Gabriela AndrejkovŠ, Simone Faro, Frantisek Franek, Jan Holub, Costas S. Iliopoulos, Shunsuke Inenaga, Shmuel Tomi Klein, Thierry Lecroq, Bořivoj Melichar, Marie-France Sagot, William F. Smyth, Bruce W. Watson and Jan Žďárek
Organizing Committee: Miroslav Balík, Jan Holub, Bořivoj Melichar, Radomír Polách, Jan Trávníček and Jan Žďárek