PSC 2016 Photos

Prague Stringology Conference 2016

Prague Stringology Conference 2016 was held at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science of Czech Technical University in Prague on August 29–31, 2016. Acting language was English. Papers of PSC 2016 were published in conference proceedings.

The following papers were accepted to the PSC 2016:

Invited talk
Shmuel Tomi Klein The Use and Usefulness of Fibonacci Codes
Published Regular Contributions
Diptarama, Ryo Yoshinaka and Ayumi Shinohara Fast Full Permuted Pattern Matching Algorithms on Multi-track Strings
Kamil Awid, Loek Cleophas and Bruce W. Watson Using Human Computation in Dead-zone based 2D Pattern Matching
Evgeny Erofeev, Kamila Barylska, Łukasz Mikulski and Marcin Piątkowski Generating All Minimal Petri Net Unsolvable Binary Words
Mwawi Msiska and Lynette van Zijl Interpreting the Subset Construction Using Finite Sublanguages
Gilad Baruch, Shmuel Tomi Klein and Dana Shapira Accelerated Partial Decoding in Wavelet Trees
Igor O. Zavadskyi and Anatoly V. Anisimov A Family of Data Compression Codes with Multiple Delimiters
Camille Marchet, Antoine Limasset, Lucie Bittner and Pierre Peterlongo A Resource-frugal Probabilistic Dictionary and Applications in (Meta)Genomics
Simone Faro, Thierry Lecroq, Stefano Borzi, Simone Di Mauro and Alessandro Maggio The String Matching Algorithms Research Tool
Sukhpal Singh Ghuman and Jorma Tarhio Jumbled Matching with SIMD
Mhaskar Neerja and Michael Soltys Forced Repetitions over Alphabet Lists
Hiroe Inoue, Yoshiaki Matsuoka, Yuto Nakashima, Shunsuke Inenaga, Hideo Bannai and Masayuki Takeda Computing Smallest and Largest Repetition Factorizations in O(n log n) Time
Ondřej Guth Computing All Approximate Enhanced Covers with the Hamming Distance
Takaaki Nishimoto, Tomohiro I, Shunsuke Inenaga, Hideo Bannai and Masayuki Takeda Dynamic Index and LZ Factorization in Compressed Space
Frantisek Franek, A. S. M. Sohidul Islam, Mohammad Sohel Rahman and William F. Smyth Algorithms to Compute the Lyndon Array

Download proceedings: PSC2016.pdf
Download full BibTeX source: BibTeX source

Organization of the PSC 2016

Chair: Jan Holub and Bruce W. Watson
Program Committee: Amihood Amir, Gabriela AndrejkovŠ, Simone Faro, Frantisek Franek, Jan Holub, Costas S. Iliopoulos, Shunsuke Inenaga, Shmuel Tomi Klein, Thierry Lecroq, Bořivoj Melichar, Yoan Pinzón, Marie-France Sagot, William F. Smyth, Bruce W. Watson and Jan Žďárek
Organizing Committee: Miroslav Balík, Jan Holub, Jan Janoušek, Bořivoj Melichar and Jan Žďárek